Series Spotlight: A Dare to Love

Happy Bookie ThursdayRWA NYC 2015 is going on right now. I will be there on Saturday and I will be sharing my experience with you. 

Now, let’s get on with the show. Mira Lyn Kelly is the kind of author that I could read over and over, and I still feel the same way I did when I first discovered her writing. I have read all her books at least twice. Her book, Once Is Never Enough, I’ve read three times.

Her series A Dare To Love, is about a close group of friends: Ava, Maggie, Sam, Ford, and later joined by the infamous Apartment 3, Tyler. Set in the Wicker Park section of Chicago, the stories are about their lives and how they find love. But mainly they are stories about life time friendships and family. 

Take a look:

Maggie & Tyler’s Book

Truth or Dare by Mira Lyn Kelly

After her one attempt at commitment ends in the worst kind of betrayal, Maggie Lawson vows that the only people she’ll love ’til death do they part will be her friends. Unfortunately that means Maggie letting her bestie rope her into a year-long dating dare: score a new date each month or pay a penalty. Seems doable—until Maggie’s date stands her up, leaving only one option: the sexy stud who just moved in upstairs. The problem? He and Maggie can’t stop fighting—and that’s just the beginning.

His name is Tyler Wells and the last thing he needs is his neighbor distracting him with her girl-next-door smile and sharp tongue. Tyler’s in Chicago for one reason: to woo back his selfish ex in order to reclaim the child he once thought was his—and that means keeping Maggie out of his bed. A tall order, since Maggie has become a bigger temptation than he ever expected to face. But before they can even consider leaving the past behind, Maggie and Tyler must accept a brand-new dare: real, forever love.


Ava & Sam’s Book

Touch & Go by Mira Ly KellyVivacious and successful, Ava Meyers is living her dream life, except for one thing: Ever since childhood, she’s been in love with her best friend . . . and she’s never admitted it. Back then, Sam Farrow was a damaged young man with a tough past. Now he’s supremely confident, super-sexy, and totally untouchable—until the night when Sam pretends to be Ava’s boyfriend to save her from some unwanted attention. In a moment of weakness, Ava finds out that a long friendship is no match for blistering sexual chemistry.

After years of denying his own feelings, Sam finds that one amazing night with Ava isn’t enough to chase away all the pent-up fantasies. So he proposes they spend a few weeks driving each other wild, exhausting their every desire, and then return to their perfect platonic relationship like nothing ever happened. But Sam’s plan has one fatal flaw: the part where they give each other up. Because the more they let go of their inhibitions, the more they’re tempted to never go back.


I recommend reading the books in order. I don’t know about y’all, I need to read series in order. I love going along for a ride, and experiencing the series progression. I don’t want to know things ahead of time. Anyone else like me?

I’m patiently, impatiently, waiting for Ford’s book. Hopefully we’ll have it sometime at the beginning of next year. Maybe even the end of this year? Let’s pray the writing gods illuminate Mira’s muse. 

For more information on this Mira Lyn series, or her other books, visit her website.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s